Hey everyone!

I’m back, kinda..I have been in hiding for a while. I honestly have just been all over the place starting this project, trying to finish up that one…etc. I’m a little scatter-brained right now. I have been trying to work on my design portfolio, I much prefer to create but it’s one of those necessary evils. I always seem to get stuck on something. I make a ton of progress and then BAM lol. So anyways, enough about that.

In the meantime, in between coding, I take mental breaks to create and I have been working on a round pleated tablecloth and a photo wall. Both are coming along, not complete just yet but I figured I could at least give you a sneak peek at the upcoming photowall, which is at least up and arranged. I still have to add photos. 

I took some old boring wood frames and gave them treatment a dry brushed, shabby hic, antique look using some metallic and green paint I had on hand. I mixed the arrangement up a bit by using some vintage gold metals frames I had and a new one I just added that looks vintage, along with a modern one.

I’m doing something a bit more casual and charming for the frames with no glass so I have to get the stuff for that. 

I have been wanting to have a photo wall so we could start putting pictures of loved ones up and we have this small awkward space in between the door and our sofa that is just sort of there all barren so I figured I could use that area for the photo wall. We can’t put furniture there and a mirror won’t work because of the switch plate. 

So, I’m going to scan photos and make them into smaller pics so I can hang more on wire with little clips. I’m running a little photo display experiment I guess you could say mixing it up a bit. So, that’s that. Oh yes, and I have been on a mission to add green into the room with accents here and there. It’s more cheery now. Yay!

I would love to see your photo wall arrangements, feel free to share with us! If you don’t have one, maybe you are inspired by one or are inspired to make one. Either way, feel free to jump in and share in the convo.

Take care.

Jamie

