Ok, so before I start htis post, I promised I would be taking before and after pics of my cubicle at work BUT I  have been at home because of severe abdominal pain and ended up in the ER, blah, blah, blah come to find out I had a gallstone episode. So, thus this little project has been delayed. Sorry guys. Just wanted to clarify.

Anyhoo, while resting at home and surfing the net, I discovered this place for oodles of yummy inspiration. Horchow Home. Wow, so many beautiful pieces of Home Decor goodness. Thought I would share a few of my favorites with you all. FYI. sorry some pictures are so small due to flash constraints so you will have to click and follow the link to view the larger size and more detail. 😦

My inspiration headboard. I love the curfy soft lines, the ribbon which creates the contrast in the diagonal lines through the tufting. It’s chic, soft and just scrumptious!

HCS11_-22QM

and now for some yummy french inspired pillows…

HCS11_-2L1X

and for some seating inspiration

Haute House "Elizabeth" Chairwow, this chair though simple in fabric selection will none the less demand anyone’s attention with it’s royal lines and tufting. It sure is statement for seating and with a pop of color in a pillow, you have a instant sitting area with a major splash of personality with a hint of flirty because of the curvy lines!

and one other favorite…this one is smaller and scale and has a fun spring fabric which incorporates my little obsession with birds! 🙂 However, it’s soft and easily transitional with it’s soft curves and simple lines. It’s not too anything which is perfect for a classic modern mix of style.

HCS11_H55JF

So this is definitley my new go to catalog for inspiration. So much inspiration to look through. It’s probably a designers gold mine for ideas!

What about you? Where do you go to for design inspiration? …

Jamie

