Yep, maybe God is up to something!

I mean he’s always up to “something” of course, but something in a more specific, relative, personal – kind of way.

Do you ever just long for closeness and peace. Quality. Richness? Richness in the sense of fullness, completeness – not monetarily speaking. I think sometimes we can get caught up in that chase but it’s really a dead end road.

Crying out to God for His direction in my life has been this past years theme. Feeling like I’m nearing the end of a chapter and ready to begin a new one, but I haven’t gotten the details yet.

Waiting…a lot of waiting along with intermittant frustration. I don’t know if it’s the waiting that is the hardest or more so the fear of waiting and seeking only to not find anything of what you really needed on the other end. I think that is the hardest. Hoping that your waiting on God won’t in fact be in vain. Hanging onto the hope that ideed, he is truly up to something, up to something so much bigger than I could conceive. Praying that it will come into existance….and soon! Praying that he in fact is the one stirring these desires in my heart. Trying to learn what it means to Delight in Him.

Psalm 37:4 Delight yourself in the Lord, and he will give you the desires of your heart.

Longing for change, for peace, for fullness, a completeness.

While this year has been about seeking his direction and learning to wait on HIm to lead me, it has also been about me letting go. Letting go of things and people that don’t have value or belong in my life.

Sometimes there are such things that can be blocking your vision of what God truly wants for you. It’s kind of hard to focus when you have so much crud invading that space in your life. It’s not that they are bad in of themselves, but it’s just not the right thing for you at the time. So it’s just not right period. 

Sometimes, you just have to detach, de-clutter and delight. Delight in Him.

There are so many distractions and things pulling us in a million different directions. They can leave us empty and depleted of energy and suck the life right out from us at times can’t they?…

I don’t know about you, but I could sure use a heaping dose of D-E-L-I-G-H-T!!!

Lord, help me to understand fully what it means to delight in you.  Remind me of your goodness that washes over me.  

 

 

 

